skip navigation
Home Join/Register Schedule/Standings Rules & Regs Calendar News Resources Facility Rental About


Lots of Rugby Information Below

Make Sure to Scroll down Our Home Page

You will see all Upcoming Event Information


October 17th 2015

Titans 10’s Rules:

  • Regular World Rugby rules apply, if not enough players qualified for front row, uncontested scrums will be set.
  • Red card in 1st half, out for rest of game, 2nd half will be ref’s discretion.
  • Teams should be at their assigned field 5 min prior to kick off.
  • Full on field trainer.
  • Winner of the tourney will be determined by the winner of the final game, play-offs will be a 1 and done format, you play until you lose.
  • Team prizes for overall winner and most social side, individual prizes for best costume.

Titans 10’s Important Information

  • Hampton Inns on 128 Leva Ave (346-6688) offers Titans rugby discount.
  • Saturday Oct 17th Clubhouse opens at 9:00-10:00 for complimentary pancake breakfast.
  • Games start @ 11:00, finish at 5:00, and post tourney cabaret at local bar.


1st Place Overall

Oktoberfest Trophy bragging rights for 1 year!

Most Social

Most social side based on number of jugs purchased through club bar, bar staff to keep tabs.

Team set of beer mugs!

Print the 2015 Registration form and mail with your payment to:

Red Deer Titans Rugby Club 

Box 1174

Red Deer AB

T4N 6S6

Video Highlights of the Rugby Alberta Development Camp in Red Deer

CRU Players Named to Canadian National Teams

The Calgary Rugby Union would like to congratulate the following members for being named to the following Canadian National Teams in 2014:

Senior Men 15 A-Side
Nick Blevins (Calgary Hornets)
Jeff Hassler (Foothills Lions)
Gordie McRorie (Calgary Hornets)

Senior Women 15 A-Side
Sammy Crandell (Calgary Saracens)
Kayla Mack (Calgary Hornets)
Maria Samson (Calgary Hornets)
Amanda Thornborough (Calgary Hornets)

Senior Men 7 A-Side
Jeff Hassler (Foothills Lions)

Senior Women 7 A-Side
Ashley Steacy (Lethbridge Rugby Club)
Amanda Thornbrough (Calgary Hornets)

U20 Women
Sasha Elliott (Calgary Rams)
Deleaka Menin (Calgary Hornets)
Coreen Riley (Letbridge Rugby Club)

U20 Men
Ben Lesage (Calgary Canucks)
Adam McQueen (Calgary Hornets/Banff Bears)

Assistant Coach
Graeme Moffat (Calgary Hornets)

U18 Women 7 A-Side
Chanelle Edwards-Challenger (Calgary Rams)
Jenna Morrison (Calgary Rams)

U18 Men
Jackson McDonough (Calgary Canucks)

Latest News